top of page
  • Writer's pictureTerry Groves

Smokers


To all smokers who don’t care that you are fowling the air up-wind of me, I remind you that I quit smoking because I prefer not to clog my lungs with noxious odors and poisonous gases. Your mere proximity to me assails my senses with the byproduct of what will likely end up killing you. So, to those of you who make my world unpleasant just by your presence, I invite you to step off the planet.

Please note, this rant is only for those smokers who refuse to indulge their habit away from those who do not indulge. For all those who are considerate enough to smoke away from me, I hope you choose to remain on this planet.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

As Election Approaches

It is 2019 and Canadians will be going to the polls before year's  end. I don't know  yet how I am voting but I know how I am not. I confess, I voted Liberal in the last election,  the first time in m

Price of Progress

I have been riding the Duncan Commuter bus for more than ten years, almost since its inception. This experience has allowed me a daily view of Portage Inlet, a picturesque finger of tidal water that j

Unbaking the Bread

As I read about and listen to more governments apologize for attrocities of past generations I am left wondering what good is the effort, particularly when those who were subjected to the horrendous t

bottom of page