top of page
  • Writer's pictureTerry Groves

Driving


As I walk my grandson to school some things never cease to amaze me. Many drivers have no idea that there are other people on the road, in school zones or in cross walks.

It is disquieting to watch car after car drive past as we wait to cross at a cross walk. Like it or not, kids are of the opinion that cars will stop for them and all-too-often we are reminded how immature that attitude is. But then, how immature is it to be reckless behind the wheel.

I wonder what the big hurry is that drivers are willing to risk the consequences of a collision rather than take a few extra minutes to get to wherever they are heading. I invite you to move that quickly as you step off the planet.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

As Election Approaches

It is 2019 and Canadians will be going to the polls before year's  end. I don't know  yet how I am voting but I know how I am not. I confess, I voted Liberal in the last election,  the first time in m

Price of Progress

I have been riding the Duncan Commuter bus for more than ten years, almost since its inception. This experience has allowed me a daily view of Portage Inlet, a picturesque finger of tidal water that j

Unbaking the Bread

As I read about and listen to more governments apologize for attrocities of past generations I am left wondering what good is the effort, particularly when those who were subjected to the horrendous t

bottom of page