top of page
  • Writer's pictureTerry Groves

Makes Me Barf


I read in the news how a judge has determined that a convicted mass murder’s rights were violated when 200 plus telephone conversations he made from prison were recorded without him knowing and that he is due financial compensation.

' What kind of lunacy is this? What about the rights of his victims and their families? Now there is a real violation. I certainly hope some semblance of sanity is applied and, at the very least, any finances granted are immediately given to the families who have suffered a real violation.

In the meantime, I invite this judge to step off the planet.

Those who choose to live outside the law should not be protected by the law.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

As Election Approaches

It is 2019 and Canadians will be going to the polls before year's  end. I don't know  yet how I am voting but I know how I am not. I confess, I voted Liberal in the last election,  the first time in m

Price of Progress

I have been riding the Duncan Commuter bus for more than ten years, almost since its inception. This experience has allowed me a daily view of Portage Inlet, a picturesque finger of tidal water that j

Unbaking the Bread

As I read about and listen to more governments apologize for attrocities of past generations I am left wondering what good is the effort, particularly when those who were subjected to the horrendous t

bottom of page