top of page
  • Writer's pictureTerry Groves

Royal Titties


It must be amazing to wake up in the morning knowing that for no greater reason than being born into the right family (or marrying into it) that no matter what you do, the world will bend to your will.

I find it amazing that a whole country, and one I generally have a lot of respect for due to their perseverance during WW2, reveres a woman who didn’t realize that if she paraded around with her chest exposed, someone might snap a pic to share with the rest of the world.

More-so, the highest court would make time on their roster to carefully consider the evidence and then ban the publication of the photos in France. What about the less titillating cases that were displaced?

Had no one made such a big deal, and the photos are really not impressive, most of us would never have known they were out there. As it is, all the efforts to get these boobs under cover have only exposed them more.

A lot of hullabaloo over something hardly worthy of royal attention.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

As Election Approaches

It is 2019 and Canadians will be going to the polls before year's  end. I don't know  yet how I am voting but I know how I am not. I confess, I voted Liberal in the last election,  the first time in m

Price of Progress

I have been riding the Duncan Commuter bus for more than ten years, almost since its inception. This experience has allowed me a daily view of Portage Inlet, a picturesque finger of tidal water that j

Unbaking the Bread

As I read about and listen to more governments apologize for attrocities of past generations I am left wondering what good is the effort, particularly when those who were subjected to the horrendous t

bottom of page