top of page
  • Writer's pictureTerry Groves

The Sound of God Laughing


I can well imagine how heaven sounded this morning. Echoes of majestic laughter as my Lord looked down on his lowly servant surveying the transformation of paradise. 

My view even after an earlier shoveling match. 


My paradise whited all over.


A bit later the work is done and God's merriment diminishes.


I may not be all that happy but it is still beautiful.


Ok, it may be white but it is still paradise.


I can hear God's laughter fading; another has been converted. I hope he is now turning to warmer ideas.

In case you were wondering, God's laughter sounds the same as a shovel dragging across my dock.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sailing a Float Home

Weather is a constant threat for anyone venturing out on the water. Regardless if you are swimming, floating on a raft, paddling, sailing, or zooming around with a power boat, you need to keep an eye

Should I Exist?

My oldest brother was born arm first. Perhaps he wanted to get a sense of what was waiting for him and stuck that hand out for some form of forewarning. He did this in 1955 and the medical solution av

Forms of Protest

As I watch the drama around sports figures making their disappointment regarding the frequent killings of visible minorities in the USA apparent, I get the impression that the true goal is being lost

bottom of page